The Sunday Leader

Elected President SLFONGOADA

Attorney at Law, Shakya Nanayakkara was unanimously elected as the President of the Sri Lanka Federation of Nongovernmental Organizations Against Drug Abuse (SLFONGOADA) for the year 2014 -2015.

Mr. Nanayakkara has greatly contributed to the prevention of the use of alcohol, tobacco, and other drugs in Sri Lanka for more than 25 years.

The following were elected at the Federation’s Annual General Meeting held at the NDDCB Auditorium on the second July 2014, as SL-FONGOADA’s office bearers for the years 2014-2015.

1. President – Shakya  Nanayakkara

2. Vice President – Dr. Sarath  M. Samarage

3. Secretary – Chamika  Jayasinghe

4. Treasurer – Ven. K. Bodhananda Thero

5. Asst. Secretary – Mithra  Sri Karunanayake

6. Imp. Past President – Iflal Abdullah

7. Coordinators – Ravi  Kandiah  and  Ajith Navagamuwa

Chairperson of the National Dangerous Drug Control Board (NDDCB), Ms. Leisha De Silva is an ex-officio member of SL-FONGOADA’s Executive committee.

Comments are closed

Photo Gallery

Log in | Designed by Gabfire themes, pub-1795470547300847, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0